Winter Light

Winter Light

This is day two of Project 365.  I spent so much time trying to upload Day one’s pictures in my very nontechnical way that by the time I got around to actually using my camera, it was dark outside and frigid.

The wind was kicking up around my ankles and the temperatures had dropped below zero. Not very much fun for my first adventure out with my new camera. Luckily for me, the porch light was right outside the front door. It caught my eye the way the light glowed pink against the stark gray branches lighting them up with a haunting glow.

Funny how that lamppost has been right outside my front door every night for the past seventeen years. Have I ever paid attention to it? Did I see the way the pink  light spilled from its casing to spring to life the withered branches?

NO, not really.

It took a camera frame to make me see what has been right outside me door every night.

I wonder what else is waiting for me to see?

This entry was published on January 3, 2010 at 10:29 pm. It’s filed under Photography, project 365, The Inspired Artist and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Winter Light

  1. thats a good photo.
    its not easy getting those shots right

  2. You don’t have to know what you did right or wrong, it doesn’t matter really if the end result gets you what you wanted. Somtimes it’s right to be wrong.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

